SEOClerks

Google Search Replace, Suing Native website positioning, Bing Cryptocurrency & Don’t Be Evil

by    Backlinks Services   Friday, May 25th, 2018
SEOClerks



https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week in search, we reported on the maybe 3rd Google algorithm and search update in May. Google said they are taking legal action against a local SEO company. Google has a bias towards scientific truth. Google said the AJAX crawling scheme should be gone really soon. I discuss what has changed in SEO over the past few years. Google Trends has been revamped. I posted a poll on how SEOs measure backlinks and if they can harm others with bad links. Google said slashes in URLs are okay. Google said there is no fixed timeout for page rendering and GoogleBot. Google said sharing a robots.txt across domains works okay. Google is testing a similar to carousel. Google is showing more yellow map pins in the search results snippets. Google News dropped the RSS feed links. Bing Ads has banned cryptocurrency from their search ads. Google lowered the “Don’t Be Evil” from their code of conduct. The search community honored Stephen Kenwright, William Hollingworth, Adam Riemer, David Iwanow and Jason Acidre. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Is Another Google Update Happening In May? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-may-update-25790.html
Google Sues SEO Company Threatening To Remove Businesses From Google : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-sues-local-seo-company-25788.html
Google Has A Bias Towards Scientific Truth In Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-bias-scientific-truth-25789.html
Google: AJAX Crawling Scheme Going Away Sooner Rather Than Later : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ajax-crawling-scheme-going-away-25786.html
SEO For Google Now Harder? What Has Changed Over The Past Few Years? : https://www.seroundtable.com/seo-google-change-25782.html
Google Trends Updated: SEOs/SEMs Should Check It Out : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-trends-update-25787.html
Poll: How SEOs Measure Changes To Backlink Profile : https://www.seroundtable.com/measure-backlinks-25758.html
60% Of SEOs Say They Hurt A Web Site In Google With Spammy Links : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-spam-negative-seo-25759.html
Google: Number Of Slashes In URLs Doesn’t Matter For Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-url-slashes-25779.html
Google: There Is No Fixed Timeout For JavaScript Page Rendering : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-page-rendering-25797.html
Google: Shared Robots.txt Across Domains Work Okay : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-shared-robots-txt-25796.html
Google “Similar To” Carousel For Local Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-similar-to-carousel-local-25774.html
Google Shows More Yellow Map Pins In Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-yellow-map-pins-in-snippets-25773.html
New Google News Drops RSS Feed Subscription Buttons : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-news-rss-feed-gone-25795.html
Bing Ads Bans Cryptocurrency Advertisements : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-cryptocurrency-25769.html
Google Removed “Don’t Be Evil” From Code Of Conduct : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-dont-be-evil-gone-25780.html
Stephen Kenwright – The Search Community Honors You : https://www.seroundtable.com/stephen-kenwright-25792.html
William Hollingworth – The Search Community Honors You : https://www.seroundtable.com/william-hollingworth-25784.html
Adam Riemer – The Search Community Honors You : https://www.seroundtable.com/adam-riemer-25777.html
David Iwanow – The Search Community Honors You : https://www.seroundtable.com/david-iwanow-25771.html
Jason Acidre – The Search Community Honors You : https://www.seroundtable.com/jason-acidre-25757.html

source

SEOClerks